A*STAR Science Award.

Everyone has talent. What’s rare is the courage to follow it to the dark places where it leads.

On the 29th September 2017, I officially received the A*STAR Science Award (Polytechnic) that is awarded annually to Singaporean polytechnic students who demonstrate particularly strong aptitude and interest in mathematics and science to spur their passion in scientific research and development.

I was awarded the A*STAR Science Award after going through a internal selection process within Singapore Polytechnic on who the school should nominate for the award and then selected by A*STAR after submitting an application on their portal. From what I’ve heard, some of my friends actually went for an interview after they submitted their application, though I did not receive and notification for an interview. I feel very grateful and privileged to be one of the 40 students receiving the A*STAR Science Award and hope it will provide me plenty of opportunities to explore the R&D industry as well as learn many new things during my 6 months internship at an A*STAR Research Institute in my final year.

Leave a Reply

